Department of Mathematics

College Names New Associate Deans

From the July 2013 Desktop News | Two faculty members have been appointed associate deans for the College. Dr. Lisa L. Dorr, associate professor in the Department of History, and Dr. Roger Sidje, associate professor in the Department of Mathematics, were appointed by Dr. Robert F. Olin, dean of the College. Dorr will administer the College’s social […]

Read More…

Miller Estate Augments Henry C. Miller Jr. Endowed Scholarship Fund

The College has received a gift of more than $300,000 from the estate of Dr. Henry C. Miller Jr., a longtime faculty member in the Department of Mathematics. The funds will be added to the Henry C. Miller Jr. Endowed Scholarship Fund, which was established by Miller during his lifetime to provide scholarships for students […]

Read More…

Estate Gift Endows Math Scholarship

A gift of more than $1 million from the estate of Edith Wetzel Ainsworth has established the Ainsworth Endowed Graduate Scholarship in Applied Mathematics in the College’s Department of Mathematics. Ainsworth and her husband, the late Oscar Richard Ainsworth, were faculty members in the math department. Oscar Ainsworth earned a bachelor’s degree in 1945 and […]

Read More…

instagram default popup image round
Follow Me
502k 100k 3 month ago