Dean’s Office

Joseph Messina

Joseph Messina

Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

(205) 348-7007
jpmessina@ua.edu

Precious Bailey

Precious Bailey

Administrative Assistant II

(205) 348-8538
plbailey1@ua.edu

Anna Mariya Basauri Ziuzina

Anna Mariya Basauri Ziuzina

Coordinator of Undergraduate Research

(205) 348-3290
abasauriziuzina@ua.edu

Heather Baxter

Heather Baxter

Administrative Assistant I

(205) 348-4832
hrbaxter@ua.edu

Coasandra Bolden

Coasondra Bolden

Administrative Assistant II

(205) 348-5972
cwbolden@ua.edu

Wendy McMillian

Wendy Bolton McMillian

College Academic Records Manager

(205) 348-7324
wendy.mcmillian@ua.edu

Susan Boothe

Susan Boothe

Administrative Assistant II

(205) 348-4832
susan.boothe@ua.edu

Lamonica Cammack

Lamonica Cammack

Executive Assistant I

(205) 348-2530
lrcammack@ua.edu

Amy Caudle

Amy Caudle

Academic Advisor I

(205) 348-8691
amy.caudle@ua.edu

Matt Chenault

Matt Chenault

Academic Advisor II

(205) 348-0636
jmchenault@ua.edu

Danielle Clarke

Danielle Clarke

Assistant Director, College Academic Student Services

(205) 348-8050
dclarke1@ua.edu

Jennie Claybrook

Jennie Claybrook

Building Associate

(205) 348-6818
jeclaybrook@ua.edu

Lyndsay Cumberland

Lyndsay Cumberland

Associate Director of Development

(205) 348-4482
lcumberland@ua.edu

Marian Denham

Marian Denham

Manager, Health Professions Advising

(205) 348-5902
marian.denham@ua.edu

Pamela Derrick

Pamela Derrick

College Experiential Learning Program Manager

(205) 348-2099
pamela.w.derrick@ua.edu

Lisa Dorr

Lisa Dorr

Associate Dean, Social Sciences

(205) 348-7007
lisa.dorr@ua.edu

Lisa Doughty

Lisa Doughty

Web Developer I

(205) 348-3290
lldoughty@ua.edu

Cathy Elliott

Catherine Elliott

Manager, Academic Advising

(205) 348-8543
celliott@ua.edu

Danielle Eppes

Danielle Eppes

Academic Advisor II

(205) 348-5970
dceppes@ua.edu

Alma Fuller

Alma Fuller

Technology Inventory and Purchasing Associate

(205) 348-4832
alma.fuller@ua.edu

Amy Garner

Amy Garner

Web Developer II

(205) 348-6343
amy.garner@ua.edu

Royce Garrison

Royce Garrison

College Academic Records Manager

(205) 348-1659
royce.garrison@ua.edu

April Gray

April Gray

Web Strategist I

(205) 348-4832
algray2@ua.edu

Tori Gray

Tori Gray

College External Relations Coordinator

(205) 348-7042
tori.gray@ua.edu

Haley Gross

Haley Gross

Academic Advisor I

(205) 348-0419
haley.gross@ua.edu

Jordan Harris

Jordan Harris

Systems Analyst III

(205) 348-4832
jordan@ua.edu

Kelli Harris

Kelli Harris

Associate Senior Director of Development

(205) 348-9826
kharris@ua.edu

John Hawkins

John Hawkins

Assistant Director, College Web Communications

(205) 348-7929
john.hawkins@ua.edu

Josh Howell

Joshua Howell

Systems Analyst I

(205) 348-4832
jphowell1@ua.edu

Lanna Johnson

Lanna Johnson

Parker Adams Learning Community Program Manager

(205) 348-1651
lanna.johnson@ua.edu

Kayla Boucher

Kayla Johnson Boucher

Academic Advisor II

(205) 348-5329
kjboucher@ua.edu

Marissa Jones-Baxter

Marissa Jones-Baxter

Academic Advisor I

(205) 348-3387
mjjones21@ua.edu

Peyton Kellum

Peyton Kellum

Event Coordinator

(205) 348-3011
lkellum@ua.edu

Franklin Kennamer

Franklin Kennamer

Web Strategist I

(205) 348-0761
fdkennamer@ua.edu

Brandi Kizziah

Brandi Kizziah

Administrative Assistant II

(205) 348-8506
brandi.kizziah@ua.edu

Jordan Knight

Jordan Knight

Administrative Assistant I


mjcollins2@ua.edu

Alex Lindsey

Alex Lindsey

Academic Advisor I

(205) 348-1643
aklindsey@ua.edu

Nathan Loewen

Nathan Loewen

Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Faculty Technology Liaison

(205) 348-3467
nrloewen@ua.edu

Aden Lunceford

Aden Lunceford

Event Planner

(205) 348-4356
aelunceford@ua.edu

Mitchell Lynn

Mitchell Lynn

Administrative Assistant II

(205) 348-7007
mtlynn@ua.edu

LeeAnn Mathews

LeeAnn Mathews

Academic Advisor I

(205) 348-2315
lfmathews@ua.edu

Victoria Mathews

Victoria Mathews

Accountant II

(205) 348-0088
victoria.mathews@ua.edu

Katelyn McCary

Katie McCary

Associate Director of Development

(205) 348-0696
katie.mccary@ua.edu

Shannon McCue

Shannon McCue

Collaborative Arts Research Initiative Program Manager

(205) 348-7886
smccue2@ua.edu

Tricia McElroy

Tricia McElroy

Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts

(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

Utz McKnight

Utz McKnight

Associate Dean, Strategic Initiatives, Recruitment, and Retention

(205) 348-5782
utz.mcknight@ua.edu

Gracie McMahan

Gracie McMahan

Communications Specialist I

(205) 348-8539
agmcmahan@ua.edu

Tracy Miles

Tracy Miles

Administrative Assistant II

(205) 348-2520
tdmiles2@ua.edu

Oluwafeyisike Odeniyi

Oluwafeyisike Odeniyi

Academic Advisor I

(205) 348-9105
oaodeniyi@ua.edu

Jake Paul

Jake Paul

Senior Director of Development

(205) 348-4842
jdpaul@ua.edu

Lisa Pawloski

Lisa Pawloski

Associate Dean, International Programs

(205) 348-7007
lisa.pawloski@ua.edu

Christine Phillips

Christine Phillips

College Student Recruitment Coordinator

(205) 348-1670
christine.phillips@ua.edu

Albert Pionke

Albert Pionke

Assistant Dean, General Education

(205) 348-5065
apionke@ua.edu

Kevin Reid

Kevin Reid

Director, College External Relations

(205) 348-7009
krreid@ua.edu

Andrew Richardson

Andrew Richardson

Director, College Information Technology II

(205) 348-4832
andrew.richardson@ua.edu

Rebecca Salzer

Rebecca Salzer

Associate Professor of Dance
Director, Collaborative Arts Research Initiative

(205) 348-6254
rsalzer@ua.edu

Roger Sidje

Roger Sidje

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

(205) 348-7007
roger.b.sidje@ua.edu

Latandra Smith

Latandra Smith

Academic Services Coordinator

(205) 348-6812
latandra.smith@ua.edu

Ashley Thomas

Ashley Thomas

College Academic Records Manager

(205) 348-8541
ash.thomas@ua.edu

Jeffrey Ulmer

Jeffrey Ulmer

Administrative Assistant I

(205) 348-5970
jpulmer@ua.edu

Jimmy Vail

Jimmy Vail

Director, College Financial Affairs II

(205) 348-0697
jlvail@ua.edu

Rebekah M. Welch

Rebekah Welch

Assistant Dean and Director of Student Affairs

(205) 348-6204
rebekah.welch@ua.edu

Ray White

Raymond White

Senior Associate Dean, Natural Sciences and Mathematics

(205) 348-7007
rwhite@ua.edu

Leslie Wiggins

Leslie Wiggins

College Scholarships Coordinator

(205) 348-4836
ljwiggins@ua.edu

Lesley Williams

Accounting Assistant III

(205) 348-1157
Lawilliams21@ua.edu

Brandon Wingler

Brandon Wingler

Pre-Law Program Manager

(205) 348-9171
brandon.wingler@ua.edu

Lisa Yessick

Lisa Yessick

Web Strategist II

(205) 348-8243
lisa.yessick@ua.edu