Dean’s Office

Joseph Messina

Dr. Joseph P. Messina

Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

(205) 348-7007
jpmessina@ua.edu

Lisa Dorr

Dr. Lisa L. Dorr

Associate Dean, Social Sciences

(205) 348-7007
lisa.dorr@ua.edu

Kellie Hensley

Kellie Hensley

Director of College Relations

(205) 348-2539
kellie.hensley@ua.edu

Brandi Pinkerton-Smith

Dr. Brandi Lamon-Pinkerton

Senior Director of Development

(205) 348-0696
blpinkerton@ua.edu

Tricia McElroy

Dr. Tricia McElroy

Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts

(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

Utz McKnight

Dr. Utz McKnight

Associate Dean, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

(205) 348-5782
utz.mcknight@ua.edu

Lisa Pawloski

Dr. Lisa Pawloski

Associate Dean, International Programs

(205) 348-7007
lisa.pawloski@ua.edu

Kevin Reid

Kevin Reid

Senior Director of External Affairs

(205) 348-7009
krreid@ua.edu

Andrew Richardson

Andrew Richardson

Director of Information Technology

(205) 348-4832
andrew.richardson@ua.edu

Roger Sidje

Dr. Roger Sidje

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

(205) 348-7007
roger.b.sidje@ua.edu

Jimmy Vail

Jimmy Vail

Director of Financial Affairs

(205) 348-0697
jlvail@ua.edu

Ray White

Dr. Raymond White

Senior Associate Dean, Natural Sciences and Mathematics

(205) 348-7007
rwhite@ua.edu

John Wingard

John Wingard

Assistant Dean and Director of Student Affairs

(205) 348-8506
jmwingard@ua.edu

Pamela Young

Dr. Pamela Young

Director of Community Engagement and Economic Development

(205) 348-9274
pyoung2@ua.edu