Faculty Contact List

academic misconduct
Contact your divisional associate dean.

Active Learning Initiative
Patrick Frantom
Active Learning Mentor, Natural Sciences and Mathematics
(205) 348-8349
pfrantom@ua.edu

Jessica Kidd
Active Learning Mentor, Fine Arts and Humanities
(205) 348-1763
kidd005@ua.edu

Jeffery Melton
Active Learning Mentor, Social Sciences
(205) 348-6687
jmelton@ua.edu

advising, undergraduate
John Wingard
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-8506
jmwingard@ua.edu

A&S Ambassadors
Pamela Young
Director of Community Engagement and Economic Development
(205) 348-9274
pyoung2@ua.edu

A&S Distinguished Teaching Fellows
Tricia McElroy
Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts
(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

awards for faculty
Tricia McElroy
Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts
(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

awards for graduate students
Roger Sidje
Associate Dean, Multicultural Affairs
(205) 348-7007
roger.b.sidje@ua.edu

awards for undergraduates
John Wingard
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-8506
jmwingard@ua.edu

Blount Scholars Program
Fred Whiting
Director
(205) 348-8497
fwhiting@ua.edu

calendar of events
calendar.ua.edu

CARSCA (College Academy of Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activity)
carsca.as.ua.edu

catalog preparation and changes (undergraduate)
John Wingard
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-8506
jmwingard@ua.edu

catalog preparation and changes (graduate)
Roger Sidje
Associate Dean, Multicultural Affairs
(205) 348-7007
roger.b.sidje@ua.edu

change of grades
Contact your divisional associate dean.

computer labs, College
Susan Boothe
Lab Services Coordinator
(205) 348-8472
susan.boothe@ua.edu

computer labs, department
IT Service Desk
Office of Information Technology (OIT)
(205) 348-5555
ITSD@ua.edu

contracts and grants
Ray White
Associate Dean, Sciences and Math
(205) 348-7007
rwhite@ua.edu

Cuba Initiative
Juan Lopez-Bautista
Co-Director
(205) 348-1791
jlopez@ua.edu

Michael Steinberg
Co-Director
(205) 348-0349
mksteinberg@ua.edu

curriculum
John Wingard
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-8506
jmwingard@ua.edu

degree certification
John Wingard
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-8506
jmwingard@ua.edu

Digital Measures
Tricia McElroy
Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts
(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

Ruth Pionke
Senior Information Officer
(205) 348-4832
ruth.pionke@ua.edu

diversity and multicultural affairs
Roger Sidje
Associate Dean, Multicultural Affairs
(205) 348-7007
roger.b.sidje@ua.edu

electronic documents (student advising, scanning records)
Jeffrey Scissom, OIT
Contact him by calling the IT help desk at 348-5555 or by submitting a ticket to itsd@ua.edu and copying jascissom@ua.edu

emergency building access (after hours)
UAPD, (205) 348-5454

emergency operations plan
Roger Sidje
Associate Dean, Multicultural Affairs
(205) 348-7007
roger.b.sidje@ua.edu

faculty development
Roger Sidje
Associate Dean, Multicultural Affairs
(205) 348-7007
roger.b.sidje@ua.edu

Faculty Senate
Tricia McElroy
Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts
(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

grade grievances
Contact your department chair.

graduate program
Roger Sidje
Associate Dean, Multicultural Affairs
(205) 348-7007
roger.b.sidje@ua.edu

graduation
John Wingard
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-8506
jmwingard@ua.edu

grant writing
The UA Office of Research provides a grant specialist for each department ). Call (205) 348-5152 for more information.

A&S faculty have access to a series of grant-writing seminars led by David Bauer. For more information, contact
Leslie Wiggins
Administrative Secretary, Dean’s Office
(205) 348-2530
ljwiggins@ua.edu

harassment
Harassment and Complaint Resources

Lisa Dorr
Human Resources/Resolutions Official
(205) 348-6221
lisa.dorr@ua.edu

health and safety
UA Office of Environmental Health and Safety
Box 870178
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0178
(205) 348-5905
http://ehs.ua.edu/

Honors Day
John Wingard
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-8506
jmwingard@ua.edu

international affairs
Associate Dean
(205) 348-7007

Interim term
Tricia McElroy
Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts
(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

learning communities
Pam Derrick
Director of Learning Communities
(205) 348-2099
pwderrick@as.ua.edu

new faculty seminars/orientation
Roger Sidje
Associate Dean, Multicultural Affairs
(205) 348-7007
roger.b.sidje@ua.edu

news, press releases, and events
Kellie Hensley
Director of College Relations
(205) 348-7007

Sara Beth Bolin
Communications Specialist
(205) 348-8593
sbbolin@ua.edu

Jessica Porter
Manager of Digital Content
(205) 348-4832
jporter11@ua.edu

Publisher-in-residence program
Lisa Dorr
Associate Dean, Social Sciences
(205) 348-7007
lisa.dorr@ua.edu

Registrar, A&S
Wendy McMillan
(205) 348-7324
wendy.mcmillian@ua.edu

Registrar, University
(205) 348-2020
registrar@ua.edu
registrar.ua.edu

research, faculty
Ray White
Associate Dean, Sciences and Math
(205) 348-7007
rwhite@ua.edu

research, undergraduate
Lisa Davis
(205) 348-4992
lisa.davis@ua.edu
https://assure.as.ua.edu/

scholarships
Persio Logos
Director of Endowments and Honors
(205) 348-7042
palogos@ua.edu

Students Services
(205) 348-5970
student.services@as.ua.edu

Science Olympiad
Ray White
Associate Dean, Sciences and Math
(205) 348-7007
rwhite@ua.edu

student records
John Wingard
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-8506
jmwingard@ua.edu

student recruitment
John Wingard
Assistant Dean and Director of Student Services
(205) 348-8506
jmwingard@ua.edu

teaching evaluations/SOIs
Tricia McElroy
Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts
(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

technology
Ruth Pionke
Senior Information Officer
(205) 348-4832
ruth.pionke@ua.edu

tenure and promotion
Tricia McElroy
Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts
(205) 348-7007
tmcelroy@ua.edu

webmaster
John Hawkins
Director of Web Communications and Online Resources, eTech
(205) 348-4832
john.hawkins@ua.edu