Leadership Board Faculty Fellows

The College of Arts and Sciences Leadership Board Faculty Fellowships recognize the College’s most promising or most accomplished teacher/scholars, individuals early in their careers who demonstrate exceptional promise or faculty members who have brought distinction to the College and University throughout their careers.

The Leadership Board contributes $45,000 annually to support nine faculty fellows (three from the arts and humanities, three from the natural sciences and mathematics, and three from the social sciences). Three fellows are selected each year (one from each division) for a three-year term.

Nominations are solicited from A&S departments late in the fall semester and are due the following April; fellows are named in May. For more information, contact Kevin Reid, Director of College Support Boards, at krreid@ua.edu or (205) 348-7009.


Assistant Professor Diana Dolliver, Department of Criminology & Criminal Justice

Assistant Professor Kim Genareau, Department of Geological Sciences

Assistant Professor Dominic Yeager, Department of Theatre & Dance


Associate Professor Shanlin Pan, Department of Chemistry

Professor Albert Pionke, Department of English

Associate Professor Eric Weisbard, Department of American Studies


Professor Torin Alter, Department of Philosophy

Associate Professor Justin Hart, Department of Geography

Assistant Professor Margaret Peacock, Department of History


Assistant Professor Angie Barber, Department of Communicative Disorders

Associate Professor Sarah Barry, Department of Theatre and Dance

Assistant Professor Samantha Hansen, Department of Geological Sciences


Professor Joel Brouwer, Department of English

Professor Adam Lankford, Department of Criminal Justice

Professor Juan Lopez-Bautista, Department of Biological Sciences


Professor Douglas Gibler, Department of Political Science

Professor Patrick LeClair, Department of Physics and Astronomy

Professor Richard Richards, Department of Philosophy


Professor Jim Knight, Department of Anthropology

Professor Norv Richards, Department of Philosophy

Professor Martyn Dixon, Department of Mathematics


Associate Professor Brian Evans, Department of Art and Art History

Associate Professor Stacy Morgan, Department of American Studies

Professor John Vincent, Department of Chemistry 


Associate Professor Seth Panitch, Department of Theatre and Dance

Associate Professor Fran Conners, Department of Psychology

Assistant Professor Fred Andrus, Department of Geological Sciences


Associate Professor Karl DeRouen, Department of Political Science

Assistant Professor Julie Olson, Department of Biological Sciences

Professor Carol Prickett, School of Music


Professor Mindy Nancarrow, Department of Art and Art History

Professor Tavan Trent, Department of Mathematics

Assistant Professor Lisa Dorr, Department of History


Associate Professor Catherine Roach, New College

Professor Bill Keel, Department of Physics and Astronomy

Professor Tom Fox, Department of Modern Languages and Classics


Associate Professor Guy Caldwell, Department of Biological Sciences

Professor William Dressler, Department of Anthropology

Professor Jim Otteson, Department of Philosophy


Professor Robin Behn, Department of English/Creative Writing

Professor Forrest Scogin, Department of Psychology

Associate Professor Luoheng Han, Department of Geography


Associate Professor Rebecca Allen, Department of Psychology

Assistant Professor Tony Rodriguez, Department of Geological Sciences

Associate Professor Tom Wolfe, School of Music


Professor Michael Martone, Department of English

Professor Jim Bindon, Department of Anthropology

Professor Robin Rogers, Department of Chemistry