Dean’s Office

Dean’s Office

Joseph Messina

Dr. Joseph P. Messina

Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

jpmessina@ua.edu
(205) 348-7007
Lisa Dorr

Dr. Lisa L. Dorr

Associate Dean, Social Sciences

lisa.dorr@ua.edu
(205) 348-7007
Stephanie Kirkland

Stephanie Kirkland

Director of College Relations

stephanie.kirkland@ua.edu
(205) 348-8663
Tricia McElroy

Dr. Tricia McElroy

Associate Dean, Humanities and Fine Arts

tmcelroy@ua.edu
(205) 348-7007
Lisa Pawloski

Dr. Lisa Pawloski

Associate Dean, International Programs

lisa.pawloski@ua.edu
(205) 348-7007
Ruth Pionke

Ruth Pionke

Senior Information Officer
Director of Continuing Education

ruth.pionke@ua.edu
(205) 348-4832
Kevin Reid

Kevin Reid

Director of College Support Boards
Director of Annual Fund

krreid@ua.edu
(205) 348-7009
Roger Sidje

Dr. Roger Sidje

Associate Dean for Multicultural Affairs
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

roger.b.sidje@ua.edu
(205) 348-7007
Jimmy Vail

Jimmy Vail

Director of Financial Affairs

jlvail@ua.edu
(205) 348-0697
Ray White

Dr. Raymond White

Senior Associate Dean, Natural Sciences and Mathematics

rwhite@ua.edu
(205) 348-7007
John Wingard

John Wingard

Assistant Dean and Director of Student Affairs

jmwingard@ua.edu
(205) 348-8506
Pamela Young

Dr. Pamela Young

Director of Community Engagement and Economic Development

pyoung2@ua.edu
(205) 348-9274